• MIVA 2024 Season
  • Wisconsin Snags Division 1 National Championship



June 19th, 2023

MIVA Men Dominate 2023 National Championships

Wisconsin Snags NCVF Division 1 Championship

MIVA (BTMVA) teams took center stage at the 2023 National Collegiate Volleyball Federation Championships with UW Madison winning the NCVF Men’s Division 1 national championship. In the final match, the Badgers overpowered perennial powerhouse Illinois 2-0 in front of a pro-MIVA crowd of over 5,000 spectators at the Kansas City Municipal Auditorium. The win was the first ever national championship for Wisconsin, and was the first champion to be awarded the Perrelli Cup, named by the NCVF this year in honor of longtime MIVA Commissioner and club leader, Sante Perrelli.

Three other MIVA teams finished in D1 Gold of the 48-team field, led by Ohio State (T3 rd ), Michigan State (T5 th ), and Dayton (T9 th ). A nation-leading eleven MIVA players were selected to D1 All-tournament teams, led by UW Madison’s Nathan Lawton, the 2023 NCVF Division 1

In NCVF Division 3, nine MIVA teams fought their way into the Sweet 16 Gold bracket, with Ohio State (2nd ), Illinois (T3rd), UW Madison (T3rd) nearly duplicating their respective club Division 1 Gold finishes, and 11 MIVA Division 3 players being selected NCVF all-tournament. Since 2000, MIVA men’s club teams have captured more Division 1 national championships and earned more MVP’s than any club conference in the country.

Congratulations to all MIVA teams who participated in the 2023 season. Watch the MIVA website for more information about the upcoming 2024 season. A big surprise awaits…

Molten Logo
© Midwest Intercollagiate Volleyball Association. Site by OMA Comp